See The venue where Bola Tinubu will he sworn in as President of Nigeria

See The venue where Bola Tinubu will he sworn in as President of Nigeria


As Nigeria eagerly awaits the inauguration of Bola Ahmed Tinubu as the country’s fifth President since the return to democracy in 1999, the venue for the momentous event has been unveiled. Over the years, the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) in Abuja has been the designated location for the swearing-in ceremony of Nigerian presidents. This time, it will take place at the renowned Eagles Square.Continue Full Reading>>>

image source: Vanguard


Situated at the heart of the FCT, the Eagles Square holds immense significance as a central hub for the exercise of power in Nigeria. Constructed in 1999, the square serves as a multipurpose space, accommodating grand events such as the Independence Day parade and the presidential inauguration. The square derives its name from its distinctive shape resembling an eagle, a symbol of strength and freedom.Continue Full Reading>>>

Previous presidential inaugurations have taken place at the Eagles Square, including the most recent ceremony for outgoing head of state, President Muhammadu Buhari. Now, with the conclusion of the 2023 elections and Bola Tinubu’s victory as President-elect, all indications point to the Eagles Square as the chosen venue for his official swearing-in.


The significance of the venue extends beyond its physical attributes. It serves as a symbol of the democratic transition of power in Nigeria, highlighting the peaceful transfer of authority from one leader to another. With the scheduled inauguration set for Monday, 29th May 2023, pending any legal obstacles, Bola Tinubu will take his oath of office at the historic Eagles Square.


As the preparations for the inauguration proceed, Nigerians across the nation eagerly anticipate the commencement of Tinubu’s presidency. The event will mark a new chapter in the country’s political landscape, with hopes and expectations for a transformative and prosperous tenure under the leadership of Bola Ahmed Tinubu.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply